Marrying a Domincan and relocating to DR

Status
Not open for further replies.

DRob

Gold
Aug 15, 2007
I have lots of experience. Listen up! You are from a first, world, rich country. They are from a poor country. They are from a culture full of dishonest people and it is ok in their mind to lie or cheat or pretend or fake to be in love for monetary benefits or any other type of benefit. I can speak from many relationships. THEY WANT SOMETHING FROM YOU. Eventually, they may ask for a visa, green card, help for a family member, job, money, high end jewelry and an SUV. There is a 99.9% chance that they will want something. You better feel them out really good. Take years to see what is going on. I am almost 100 percent sure that in weeks, months, years or more, they will try to hitch a free ride off of you or some type of monetary benefit. I am not saying to not marry them (Dominicans are often good looking and awesome people and very laid back and cool and fun to be around). I am just saying to hold onto all of your money and visa help and everything and just sit back and wait for them to ask for something. Do not trust them, just wait for them to try something to see how it really is. When they ask, fake like you are really stupid and have no idea what they are doing. Do not give them anything. See what happens if they get mad or change suddenly. Maybe even toy with them and tell them after the marriage and see what happens. Wait for their finances to coincidentally collapse or something like that mysteriously and you are the only person who can help coincidentally. Wait for a day to come when you say I love you and they hit you for some cash like an ATM. Just don't get your head taken off and be careful. You are putting yourself out there for this person and personally, I would have too much experience to be in your shoes thinking of marrying them instead of feeling them out for 3+ years. Be the person who stinks financially who cant give a visa or money or anythi