Warning to Playero customers using credit cards

Status
Not open for further replies.

DR Solar

Bronze
Nov 21, 2016
I find it very telling that there has been no response from anyone representing Playero on this thread. The silence has been deafening and it speaks volumes. If the Playero people are following this thread like one of the previous posters who claims to be in the know asserts, then why haven’t they spoken up to either defend themselves or try to explain their credit card policy? And even if the previous poster is wrong and nobody at Playero follows DR1, certainly they would have heard about this thread by now from family or friends. Like I said before, this is a small community and DR1 is widely read. Apparently they realize that this thread will eventually burn itself out, and they have decided to simply wait it out.

ROFL. Get a life... somewhere else!

rhanson1

Feb 23, 2012
I have some new information for those who may be interested in actual facts. I studied one of my recent Playero receipts more closely. At the bottom of the receipt is a statement with print that is so tiny and faded that it is illegible. Out of curiosity however, I put the receipt under a bright light and used a magnifying glass and was finally able to decipher the following statement: “Me han ofredico una seleccion de monedas, incluvendo moneda local del comerciante. He decididopagar en USD. Conversion Dinamica de Moneda (DCC) es ofrecido por el estableccimiento”. The Google translate version of that is “I have been offered a selection of coins, including the local currency of the merchant. I have decided to pay in USD. Dynamic Currency Conversion (DCC) is offered by the establishment”.