Eden Norte getting slammed (And rightfully so)

Sep 22, 2009
Our power was out for 24 hours from yesterday afternoon to this afternoon. While power was off, a tree trimming truck entered our development,
Two of our residents were begging, then screaming at them to help restore our power. They just said no, they were not contracted to do that.
My dear Winded. You have been in cab for 37 years. Don't you understand the system by now?

I am adding:. During Maria, they took the power before the storm even began! I'm sure your remember. 3 days they let it roll then. My bill came in the same

monfongo

Bronze
Feb 10, 2005
Why do the transformers blow so frequently ( 2 the other night) aren't they grounded, or just just chincy wiring ?

Sep 22, 2009
Why do the transformers blow so frequently ( 2 the other night) aren't they grounded, or just just chincy wiring ?
Many factors. I'm not an electrician but ground is in fact a big factor, also the gross amount of patched wiring, also old, old equipment set up to break at the right time, i.e. when contractors need to be paid double time.

zoomzx11

Gold
Jan 21, 2006
The one I have the most difficulty adjusting to:

The electric has been off for a few days during hot weather.
It suddenly comes back on and the family gives out a cheer.
After five minutes it goes off again.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
My dear Winded. You have been in cab for 37 years. Don't you understand the system by now?

I am adding:. During Maria, they took the power before the storm even began! I'm sure your remember. 3 days they let it roll then. My bill came in the same
Did I say anything about me not understanding? I was not the one screaming at Edenorte, it was the "rookies" going ballistic on the tree cutters providing some comic relief to the moment. Please read what I post just a bit better for the comprehension of it. And have a lovely day.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004