Hello I am new to DR1

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Hello I am new to the Dominican Republic. I am from Miami Florid. I have relocated because of my business. Look forward to sharing on the boards as well as learning.
Welcome to Wonderland!
I meet people from Miami
here in Santiago all the time.
Almost all of them are deportees
with interesting stories. Some
end up working in the call center
business. I work in outsourcing,
US companies to DR, Colombia,
Venezuela and the like.
What type of work do you do?

italian_n_DR

Sep 7, 2020
Piantini Santo Dominngo
Hello well I hate to disappoint you but I've never been in trouble in my life. I'm a sports writer for 15 years as well as a successful handicapper for several services in Las Vegas and Miami I will say that if some of the people you are meeting are deported and most of them working call centers maybe you're hanging out in the wrong spots maybe you should upgrade your hobbies or your free time locations. Of course unless these are the kind of people that you like to spend your free time with.

rdd1955

Oct 1, 2020
wpb, florida
I am a NEW member. My wife and I are considering DR for our retirement. We live in South Florida ( WPB ) and DR is CLOSER than Panama, which was the other possible option. I have several ?, mostly concerning real esate ? and the best location for us ? That I will post under the real estate thread

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Hello well I hate to disappoint you but I've never been in trouble in my life. I'm a sports writer for 15 years as well as a successful handicapper for several services in Las Vegas and Miami I will say that if some of the people you are meeting are deported and most of them working call centers maybe you're hanging out in the wrong spots maybe you should upgrade your hobbies or your free time locations. Of course unless these are the kind of people that you like to spend your free time with.
Disappoint me?
Not gonna happen.