Why Can't the Dominican Republic be the Solution to the Crisis in Haiti?

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
No, I am not an expert in anything other than how I choose to live my life, operate my investments, and run my household.
Yes, I am this humble of a man.
I see that you quoted my posting to community member CristoRey. Not sure as to why, as it was directed towards him, and not meant to be negative or cynical in nature, and I truly believe he is aware of this.
I also can attest, that if he took offense to the innocent words, he would have the stones to respond to me directly.
We can move on from this now, and enjoy the evening at hand.
I'm not offended by what people say
on this forum. Though I do get a little
irritated by those who think they know
what's best for the rest of (us) society.

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
I think this is uncalled for and this idea is constantly repeated on here. How can you say this. There are many examples of countries that have been turned around.
Would you be willing to give us a few names
so we can compare them to Haiti?
(if the mods allow the discussion)
Personally I think the world should start looking
for a new island and move them there. Short of
that, I would agree with what windeguy said...
""Some things that are broken cannot be fixed.
Haiti is one of those things.""

Reactions: melphis

aarhus

Long live King Frederik X
Jun 10, 2008
Would you be willing to give us a few names
so we can compare them to Haiti?
(if the mods allow the discussion)
Personally I think the world should start looking
for a new island and move them there. Short of
that, I would agree with what windeguy said...
""Some things that are broken cannot be fixed.
Haiti is one of those things.""
Hhmm. I admit it to be challenging. The ones I can think of found oil. I just think. Never say never. But maybe it is as you are implying going too of topic.

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014