Any DR1er Infected With Coronavirus/Covid-19?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
There are plenty of threads about Covid-19 and its effects in the Dominican Republic, but there is not a single thread about DR1 members that either suffered, are suffering or know of someone close that suffered/are suffering from Covid-19.

All these folks, if they exist, could share in this thread their experiences, however mild or severe it was/is.

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
I contracted the influenza going around in Feb of this year.
Had all of the Covid symptoms except for the shortness of breath.
Everyone in my building had it. No one died.
Was it Covid?
To this day nobody knows. All of my neighbors (aged 20 - 70) all have the
same attitude. People get sick. People get well and life goes on.
None of the 200+ Dominicans I know living here have had a friend or family member
get sick or die from Covid.

Reminds of the guy who was sitting at the bar who overheard the two girls
who work in the hair salon talking about......

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
We have had four teachers either get it or their spouses got it. One teacher whose husband is a doctor , he got it, and her and her five year daughter never got it (tested negative twice), two of our young ladies both got it and it was like a mild cold for them. One of our cleaners, in her forties, got it and was sick at home for about 10 days but never in the hospital. We currently have another employee that has it and is almost recovered. Lots of dengue and a vicious cold going around as well.

Last edited by a moderator:

zoomzx11

Gold
Jan 21, 2006