E-Ticket (Can't enter the DR without this)

johne

Silver
Jun 28, 2003

US citizens or those with valid visas to the US apparently have no need for the ESTA to fly from the DR to the US. I certainly never heard of it until it was mentioned in this thread. If is for those from visa waiver countries and the DR is not one of those so it really does not apply to discussions here unless I missed some details.
Correcto! IMHO introducing it adds to the confusion that is clearing up now.

Reactions: cavok and windeguy

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
"Far stricter in SDQ"...for the life of me I don't know where you are getting this information. Maybe, I have a special touch. As I said previously, I travel back and forth EACH AND EVERY MONTH OF THE YEAR SDQ/JFK and I never have had a problem with the issue of wether I had paper form, e form or any other kind of form that perhaps I don't know about. (I have had E- form 2 out of 8 times in the past.) BTW I don't know what else I can add to this subject at the current time. Next week I will be doing it again and will give this forum an update.
During what months were those?

johne

Silver
Jun 28, 2003
During what months were those?
Previously replied: Every month since Jan 2020 except for 2-3 months when they closed the border and I was in the states. I returned to the schedule and arrived here on July2 ,2020 and continue to follow the schedule.

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Supposedly, when they scan your passport in SDQ, they see that you did the e-ticket.
I'll be flying out and back in thru STI in a few months. Don't expect to see anyone being denied entry over this. Paper form will still be available I'm sure.

Reactions: johne

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Every time you pass through immigration they scan your passport. They might also take your fingerprint. Plus rest assure, you are being recorded whether you are aware or not. There is no way around that.
I always feel like....