President Jovenel Moïse assassinated in the night in his private residence

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Again, possible. Many of these guys love to fight, maybe they are always drawn to it. But to make $2700 per month to risk your life in Haiti? You can make $40,000 per year working a no skills job in Pennsylvania.
But they live in Colombia, not in Pennsylvania (well, were working in Haiti, I bet they will never set foot on the island once this is done and they are back in Colombia).

If it's true that they are innocent (and it appears so as of right now), the question is what will Haiti do for the "inconvenience?" Many were bloody, meaning received some mistreatment. A couple were killed. There names and faces were spread around the world and presented as assassins. Plus, it's probable that more than a few of them are having nightmares every night since this ordeal started and will likely continue to have nightmares well after it's done. The psychology of despair and having the whole world turn on you based on a lie is something that should have psychological repercussions on even the toughest of guys. Add to that in a foreign land where they don't even speak the language. A simple "I'm sorry" will not cut it.

Last edited:

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Two of the assassins are shown here in Haitian custody. There are other videos in that account of the arrested assassins by the Haitian police, but they are violent and bloody. Viewer discretion is adviced for those other videos. The one linked here doesn't show any of that. Anyway, reports say that there was about 30 men in the act of yesterday. May they all be caught and have the full weight of Haitian laws fall on them for the rest of their lives.