President Jovenel Moïse assassinated in the night in his private residence

Sailor51

Happy to still be here
Oct 30, 2018
A civil war in Haiti ..should stay in Haiti... learned my lesson first hand in Viet Nam.......Was just wondering exactly what the Dominican military consists of?.............
A few used Hueys, some Chinese donations that are worthless. Stuff like that.

• Haha
Reactions: USA DOC

Linda Stapleton

Jun 3, 2003
The word in Dominican circles is that Biden tweeted that they should eliminate the border with Haiti and let the Dominicans enjoy the beauty of Haiti. Hearsay and as I don't use Twitter, I don't know if that is a true quote or not, but if so, something is seriously deranged.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The wife of the assassinated president has spoken and indicated it was his own security who killed him. The Colombians were contractors of the Haitian state.

She also said the Colombians saved the lives of her and her children.

La primera Dama de Haití Martine Moïse,
habló este viernes, dice que su esposo Presidente Juvenel Moise "fue asesinado por sus agentes de seguridad. No fueron los colombianos quienes lo asesinaron. Ellos eran contratistas del Estado haitiano". Sin embargo, hay 7 colombianos muertos.
"Colombianos salvaron mi vida y la de mis hijos"
Escrito del periodista Rafael Gil.

The question now is, where are those security folks who killed him?
This is what the El Comercio newspaper from Lima published today, repeating what EFE published.

Primera dama de Haití habla por primera vez tras ataque y confirma que “mercenarios” asesinaron a presidente​

Translstion: First Lady of Haiti speaks for the first time after attack and confirms that the "mercenaries" killed the president

No doubt she said something, but she couldn't say that they killed him and that they didn't killed him at the same time.

KyleMackey

Bronze
Apr 20, 2015