Canada announces vaccine mandate for air travel

Status
Not open for further replies.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
Does he have an offer of employment, or only the Work Visa? It might make a difference.
He is about to get a Work Visa in his passport. How does that chance him to not needing a vaccine when flying into Canada?

thompstr

Mar 21, 2018
He is about to get a Work Visa in his passport. How does that chance him to not needing a vaccine when flying into Canada?
I'm not a lawyer,but the Canadian web site i think says all people flying into Canada must have it now
I'm sure must be some info some place for work visa too requiring it

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
I would assume the airlines in the DR will have the same procedure they use for the US regarding the need for a negative Covid test. They give you a form to date and sign about Covid before you get to the counter. At the counter you give your passport, the signed document. and the negative covid test. it is looked at and then you get a boarding pass. If you do not have the negative test result you do NOT get a boarding pass. So the idea of a work visa would have NO merit at all, as he will not get past the counter with no vaccine proof...

Reactions: thompstr

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
I'm not a lawyer,but the Canadian web site i think says all people flying into Canada must have it now
I'm sure must be some info some place for work visa too requiring it
I would assume the airlines in the DR will have the same procedure they use for the US regarding the need for a negative Covid test. They give you a form to date and sign about Covid before you get to the counter. At the counter you give your passport, the signed document. and the negative covid test. it is looked at and then you get a boarding pass. If you do not have the negative test result you do NOT get a boarding pass. So the idea of a work visa would have NO merit at all, as he will not get past the counter with no vaccine proof...