Moving from France to DR

Abuela

Bronze
May 13, 2006
Yip, got it all sorted before we left France. All good and paperwork has been submitted in SD for the local portion - just a waiting process now I imagine. My greatest issue is the DR driving license and when that will arrive - ho hum, patience!
Yip, got it all sorted before we left France. All good and paperwork has been submitted in SD for the local portion - just a waiting process now I imagine. My greatest issue is the DR driving license and when that will arrive - ho hum, patience!
Welcome to the DR. Happy to see you did the right thing toward proper residency.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
We did ditch everything with a plug that couldn't "step down" and once we get the housing sorted, then we will start replacing those items that are needed - if you have a suggestion of reliable stores in SD that would be most useful.
Corripio, their main store is on Ave Kennedy near the intersection with José López. They also have stores throughout.

Molina in the Naco Shopping Center on Tiradentes in Naco (the side without a highrise attached, the same plaza is on both side of the street).

Cecomsa has electronics, computers, etc. They are on Tiradentes in Naco.

There is a selection of electronics, kitchenwares, etc in several department stores throughout the city (Unidos on Sarasota, most Sirena, Jumbo on Luperón is the largest of that chain to name a few).

Reactions: OldSkool

drstock

Silver
Oct 29, 2010
Cabarete
Yes, I am hoping I can just convert my current license and not do the whole application. Do you know where I can find a list of which countries they allow conversions from? I have converted my license in various countries and the though of needing to pass a test (no doubt in Spanish) gives me palpitations .. too old for that :)