Hotel close to Olympic Stadium for Aventura concert

chrisgy

Jan 15, 2013
Looking for any suggestions or recommendations for hotels close to Olympic Stadium in Santo Domingo. I will stay the night so as not to have to drive or park near or at Olympic Stadium. I will Uber from the Hotel so it doesn't have to be walking distance . Thanks

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Embassy Suites or Aladino.

One is a big hotel above Silver Sun Gallery. The other is small though decent modern hotel behind the Honda or Barna Business School. Both in Naco.

Reactions: chrisgy

chicagoan14

Apr 2, 2019
Barcelo is right on the corner.
Looking for any suggestions or recommendations for hotels close to Olympic Stadium in Santo Domingo. I will stay the night so as not to have to drive or park near or at Olympic Stadium. I will Uber from the Hotel so it doesn't have to be walking distance . Thanks

Riva_31

Bronze
Apr 1, 2013
San Pedro de Macoris
Also Barcelo Santo Domingo, its the closest that you can go walking. Get a Taxi is very complicated. I think the Courtyard will be open by this month and is located to walking distance.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The closest to the Olympic Stadium is the Aladino. The distance is noticed even more if getting there from the hotel happens to be during rush hour, especially if the OP is going to Uber to the place.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
Am I the only one who thinks finding a hotel room for the concert is not going to be easy?

I'd bet most were sold within hours of the concert being announced.

Last edited:
Reactions: chrisgy and cavok

chrisgy

Jan 15, 2013
Am I the only one who thinks finding a hotel room for the concert is not going to be easy?

I'd bet most were sold within hours of the concert being announced.
Maybe , or there could be many like me procrastinating. I'll find out in a few minutes as I am now going to check the suggestions given