Any Paypal Option other than Popular?

PCMike

Aug 30, 2008
For a bank that seems to get a ton of accolades, I am at the end of my rope with Banco Popular. I have been denied access to my Paypal account for over 3 weeks. All I get are apologies and "manana". Today they said they had fixed it, but in doing so, I cannot access my Popular account online. Solve one problem...create another.

Has anyone found a second "local" option for Paypal?

Reactions: It wasn't me

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Popular is the only one allowed to deal with Paypal in the DR. They hava a sort of monopoly on that thing.

arete92

Jul 5, 2018
Easy peezy. Use Xoom they are a company acquired by paypal but I dont think you need to use your PP account and can make your independent account. The fees are way less than western Stealin. I think I paid 60.00 ? when W.U rate would have been 160.00 for a bigger transaction.. the exchange rate was great 43.8 for so a pesos give or take exchange fee. You can collect your money at Banco Popular with a cedula or passport. You do not need to be a resident or citizen. Best of all is how easy its is.. use your debit card or credit card for the transaction that's it. https://www.xoom.com/sign-in

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
Easy peezy. Use Xoom they are a company acquired by paypal but I dont think you need to use your PP account and can make your independent account. The fees are way less than western Stealin. I think I paid 60.00 ? when W.U rate would have been 160.00 for a bigger transaction.. the exchange rate was great 43.8 for so a pesos give or take exchange fee. You can collect your money at Banco Popular with a cedula or passport. You do not need to be a resident or citizen. Best of all is how easy its is.. use your debit card or credit card for the transaction that's it. https://www.xoom.com/sign-in