What country will the DR be similar to?

In five years the DR will be similar to

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Most of the people now with household names not that long ago were nobodies so to speak. The Dominican government granted scholarships to many to study in universities abroad and that was based on their academic record. If it wasn't for that, it's very likely they would had never gone. In the case of Frank Rainieri, he felt much pressure to stay in the USA at the time he decided to return to the DR. For many years afterwards people actually felt sorry for him including his own family members that would tell him to give up on that "pipe dream." Of course, no one feels sorry for him now, but that's now. For a good amount of his life he was ine of the subjects of the gossip in Santo Domingo.

Nadie21

Jun 3, 2021
Santa Clarita
How much money can be thrown to education to, for example, get most Dominican teachers to read a book?

And yet, that very system produces well rounded education for students intent on learning rather than going to school to socialize and killing time. Now Dominican public schools are into giving meals too, add getting a full belly to that too.