Reactions: Joseph NY2STI

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Last edited:

aarhus

Long live King Frederik X
Jun 10, 2008
Both news stories sound very sad. The first about cosmetic surgery going wrong in the DR you seem to hear about often.

kcdmps

Dec 6, 2014
Apparently, the police has in custody the two guys (37 and 22 years old) that killed the US executive. They confirmed that thry kilked him and claim to met him in an app for sexual hookups.

Before you have sex with someone, get engaged for a year, then marry

chico bill

Dogs Better than People
May 6, 2016
Gay sex is a common theme in murders not just in DR. A lot of the men are looking to rob or swindle their victims. This looks like a robbery gone bad and such a horrible pain for his family they must bear.
Surgey, especially when you don't speak the language or know the medical system and inferior hospital care is always Russian Roulette. A friend of mine had some done at a well known plastic surgery hospital in Bogata and after seeking advise on returning to the US the doctor told her she will suffer the poor Surgey the rest of her life.
Stay with what and who you know

Reactions: NanSanPedro

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
The lady had a procedure n Mexico a couple of months ago and did another too soon. The doctor she used has virtually no online presence, so I'm guessing he was a bargain basement surgeon.
Had she chosen a well recommended doctor, the results may have been different.

The guy's assailants were captured in a very short time. Let's here some support for them for a job well done.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Gay sex is a common theme in murders not just in DR. A lot of the men are looking to rob or swindle their victims. This looks like a robbery gone bad and such a horrible pain for his family they must bear.