It may not be as safe here as you'd like, or would hope to believe.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Sir NALS, I did not understand your post about heroin and fentanyl use in the USA. I do not deny that there is a significant crime problem in the D.R and the potential to have an unattended drink spiked rendering one unconscious. What I do deny is that there is some special dust that can be blown in the face of an unsuspecting person and render that person a zombie. willing to empty out accounts.
The only thing allowing you to continue denying this is that no one you know has ever been mugged like this. If this happens one day and which your denial will immediately stop, just think that it was happening during the entire time you were denying it. This is a case of seei-to-believe, except thatthe existence of anything isn't dependent on anyone believing it (except in quatum mechanics).

More comical is the transdermal absorption from touching a business card. Either way tourists are immune to this science fiction unless of course the "devil's breath" also renders them bilingual and able to understand Dominican street Spanish.
Like anthrax?

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Crime is higher in the DR than in much of the USA/Canada and even Europe, but it’s true that still the fear of crime is greater than the actual crime itself.
Crime down here is not a problem when compared to where I'm from. At least here you live to talk about your experiences where as in most major d______t run cities they prefer to just kill you. No witness no case mentality.

Reactions: NanSanPedro and SKY

DR fan1990

Sep 22, 2020
Canada
Crime down here is not a problem when compared to where I'm from. At least here you live to talk about your experiences where as in most major d______t run cities they prefer to just kill you. No witness no case mentality.

I know what you did there.🤣