Any Canadians? OR English speakers?

eddsters

Jan 19, 2023
Santo Domingo
Hey guys I am new to town trying to make some close friends. Any Canadians or English speakers want to get together for a few beers and get to know each other? I am a software dev moved down here and working remotely. Thats all I can say right now. Just looking for some chill friends to make some good connections with :)

Stay Safe!

Reactions: CristoRey

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Hey guys I am new to town trying to make some close friends. Any Canadians or English speakers want to get together for a few beers and get to know each other? I am a software dev moved down here and working remotely. Thats all I can say right now. Just looking for some chill friends to make some good connections with :)

Stay Safe!
Welcome to Wonderland.
Where ya from?
How long have you been in the city?
Como es tu Espanol?
I have a Canadian friend on the North Coast who is a software developer.

beeza

Silver
Nov 2, 2006
I'm glad you distinguished Canadians and English speakers as two separate groups. (Apart from that weird French dialect), the two are exclusively different.

How aboot that eh?

:ROFLMAO::p

• Haha
Reactions: JD Jones

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
I'm glad you distinguished Canadians and English speakers as two separate groups. (Apart from that weird French dialect), the two are exclusively different.

How aboot that eh?

Canada is much like GB, there are many different dialects, depending on the province or city. The written version of English is much closer to the British version than the American version.

eddsters

Jan 19, 2023
Santo Domingo

How aboot that eh?

Yes we speak english kind of properly, not too much slang. Bit more respectful than our US friends.

• Haha
Reactions: AlaPlaya

eddsters

Jan 19, 2023
Santo Domingo
Welcome to Wonderland.
Where ya from?
How long have you been in the city?
Como es tu Espanol?