Oh oh, Norberis is not happy about this...

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
People are people. Different cultures have different habits.

It's well known that Dominican culture functions as Big and Auryn have stated.

There are physical signs and symptoms/indicators of this behavior. The very existence of the cabaña is one. Prostitution is legal on this island. It's well known that many guys, whatever their social class have a partner, a mistress and also other "romantic relationships" with random women.

It's the culture. Not exactly sure why you're trying to pretend like this doesn't exist and isn't well known about.
You're talking about Spain? Peru? Mexico? Honduras? Chile? Nicaragua? Poland? Germany? Denmark? Italy? Namibia? Canada? France? Great Britain? Ireland? Australia?

Or are you basing this on the perspective that comes out of the USA?

0D4E74C6-199B-47CD-A70C-77165300921F.gif

Just in general, there is the stereotype and then there is reality. Applies to everything.

Facepalm Supreme

Dec 29, 2022
Santo Domingo
DAAAMN KILLA! Is that a brag or a challenge? :ROFLMAO:
It's just the nature of the beast. To a degree I enjoy it, to a degree it's a waste of time. I advocate repetition to assist in building a new skill or develop fluency in any activity.

Anything you do long enough you gon' get good at it quick, whether it's pimpin' broads or slangin' hotdogs on a stick.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Coincidentally there is a "Dominican Republic Economy 2022" thread that was recently posted. I'll post the stats from that -

The Central Bank of the Dominican Republic on January 31, 2023 published a resumed report of the Dominican economy in 2022.

In essence:

• 2022 Economic Growth: 4.9%
  • Nominal GDP: US$114 billion
  • Formal and Informal Employees: 4.77 million
  • Open Unemployment: 4.8%
  • Inflation: 7.83%
  • International Reserves: US$14.4 billion or 12.8% of GDP
  • Foreign Hard Currency: US$39 billion