ARAJET

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Today, the President of Arajet is quickly interviewed at FITUR in Madrid, Spain and gives some details (in Spanish) of Arajet's incursion into the United States.

Btw, as can be seen behind him is the stand of the DR. Not only did the Monarchy of Spain went to visit it, but on the first day of FITUR it was the most visited stand.

Reactions: zeferus

zeferus

Feb 22, 2022
Canada
Today, the President of Arajet is quickly interviewed at FITUR in Madrid, Spain and gives some details (in Spanish) of Arajet's incursion into the United States.

Btw, as can be seen behind him is the stand of the DR. Not only did the Monarchy of Spain went to visit it, but on the first day of FITUR it was the most visited stand.
He also said they are looking at Toronto and Montreal.

MariaRubia

Jun 25, 2019

Gosh look at what he is wearing. He's the CEO of the airline, surely he owns a suit? Or something a little smarter.

• Haha
Reactions: AlterEgo

Markwilltravel

Delicious are the vanities that consume us.
Jan 2, 2022
Canada
where are the pilots from?, I don't care if dr1 bans me for the umpteem time, I'm not flying on a plane with a dominican pilot
I worked for a couple of Cdn charters in my younger years. Not a pilot, just a cabin crew member.
In most cases new airlines will spend the dough and hire senior pilots to take the left seat and train the new hires. Check flights, and simulator training. In a new airline the hiring qualifications may appear minimum or quite basic however I believe this is an entry position minimum to provide the senior pilots with strong candidates to train.

It could be that the Airline has a full compliment of competent pilots and focuses on growing their pilot base looking to fill vacancies for the future
when new aircraft are added to the fleet.

I think labelling a Dominican pilot as incompetent is wrong. You would have to look a little deeper before you made such a statement.