Au Revoir Air France?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
According to the rumor mill, Air France will be leaving the Dominican market. Have yet to confirm this.

frenchfamilly

Sep 17, 2017
Hello
Indeed, AIR France stops regular flights France-Dominican Republic

Last flights on March 23 and 25, 2023

"Air France confirms that its connections from Paris-Charles de Gaulle to Santo Domingo and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic), hitherto provided all year round, will become seasonal from the end of the 2022-2023 winter season.

The last flights will be scheduled respectively for March 23 and 25, 2023, for a resumption at the end of October, for the 2023-2024 winter season.

She did not, however, wish to comment on the reason for this decision.

According to it, the flight programs are established according to the demand of its customers and are subject to "regular adjustments".

chibani

Oct 29, 2007
According to the rumor mill, Air France will be leaving the Dominican market. Have yet to confirm this.
Air France says that the fuel is twice the price in Punta Cana compared to neigbouring countries

aarhus

Long live King Frederik X
Jun 10, 2008
I wonder where all the European tourists fly from. It’s not that easy to get here.

Kipling333

Bronze
Jan 12, 2010
It has become very difficult to find direct flights to Europe . There are regular charter flights between Milan and La Romana and if you want to up your blood pressure you can use BA from Punta Cana. Other wise the only other regular flights seem to be to Spain with Air Europa or Iberia from Santo Domingo . I hate using Miami as a transit but from there you can go to a large range of European cities

aarhus

Jun 10, 2008