Murderers, drug dealers, rapists returned to DR

Kyle

Silver
Jun 2, 2006
The worst possible alternative for a hard core Dominican criminal who served time in the States is to return to the Dominican Republic. They are much better protected in US jails, and the risk of their having "sung" to USA authorities makes them quite a local risk- many don't live past the year.

which is the main reason why tourists should really be careful who they hang around with. i was hanging with a guy in BC last year when i began to notice noone spoke to us wherever we went. come to find out he was a deportee that some locals suspected was a snitch and some how since i was american they thought i was an agent for the US. some locals told me if they decide to kill him if you're in the way then you'll get it too...scary....:cry:

LatinoRican

Apr 11, 2004
I had not intended to take this any further, really I didn't, but.... I have been traveling on a regular basis to the DR since 1974. That is probably before many of the members of this board knew about the DR and even less find it on a map. Since then, I have witnessed an increase in criminal activity. I know some will say that this is happening everywhere. True. But, this board is not about what happens in France, Sri Lanka, or Mexico. It's about what happens in the D.R. Convicted felons being returned to the D.R. from the U.S. (or from anywhere) is not helping this country in any way, especially if there are no or few programs to help them out like Lambada indicated.