Is he a Sanky????

concerned1

Apr 17, 2010
Hello,

This is my first time posting here. I stumbled over this sight and thought perhaps I might be able to get some insight or help as I see there is a lot of info here on the subject of sankies! Help!
So here is the story..........a family member (US citizen) met a young DR man a few yrs ago. They both work for the same co. (he in DR, her is US) so this is how they met. They are now married for about a yr and yes she got him into US on a fiance visa. Frankly the first time I met him on a visit at the start of this, I thought he was gay. This was before truly knowing that there was any type of relationship going on and he was just introduced as a "friend" visiting from DR. She saw him fairly regularly on working trips and also visited on vacations and he came to US several times for visits. After about a yr or more of this, they announced they were engaged. Mind u, the US relative was all very secretive about this to most family due to him being 30 (!) yrs her jr. and due to him being non US citizen, I will also add if this matters, that he is black and she is white (divorced for many yrs and not un-attractive-but to a 30 yr old???!)
Of course everyone was concerned but family member made it quite clear if u don't accept this leave us alone!