Gym and friendship

Samantha18

Jun 7, 2003
Hi,

I am living in Sto Dgo for 3 months and am looking for a gym here...But can't find one. I live in Zona universitaria. Does anyone know a gym here or not so far from there?I work until 5 pm and have to get home with public busses.
Are there any gyms with classes of aerobic ore something similar?
And how about the prices?
Or are there other possibilities to do some sports?

Also, I find it very hard to make friends, as I am alone here. Where are good places for me to go to?I'm a young student. Men are always interested in love, not in friendship.

J D Sauser

Silver
Nov 20, 2004
www.hispanosuizainvest.com
Hi,

I am living in Sto Dgo for 3 months and am looking for a gym here...But can't find one. I live in Zona universitaria. Does anyone know a gym here or not so far from there?I work until 5 pm and have to get home with public busses.
Are there any gyms with classes of aerobic ore something similar?
And how about the prices?
Or are there other possibilities to do some sports?

Also, I find it very hard to make friends, as I am alone here. Where are good places for me to go to?I'm a young student. Men are always interested in love, not in friendship.

The University and a gym are smart locations to meet interesting people.
There are many smaller or non-brand name gyms all over the country. While I wouldn't be the one able to point one out to you, I am certain Santo Doming will be no exception.
There's also a Gold's Gym next to the Piatini neighborhood.

Gold's is the upscale "hip" location to go to. Their rates will be far more expensive than what you would expect in the US nowadays.

Some of the shore front hotels also let non-guests use their gyms for a fee, but maybe not the ideal location to meet a lot of locals.

If you are a female, as your handle would suggest, I'd recommend you first make some quality female friends from "good" families before you surround yourself with the local boys.