Looking For a Good Dominican Wife

laumont321

Aug 2, 2010
Hola,

I met some Dominicans here in Charleston SC about 4 years ago. I was so impressed that I started learning Spanish. I thought that they were very beautiful and friendly people. I must say I would love to have a Dominican wife. I would like her not too Americanized. I would want her to retain her culture. I would not want a rich woman because it is important to me that I use my blessings to help those that need it. Does anyone know how I could go about meeting this woman?

Thanks

Ray

puryear270

Bronze
Aug 26, 2009
laumont, you really don't want to start by looking in this forum.

Dominican people are absolutely wonderful: warm, inviting, full of life, etc.
But coming online to look for a wife is really not the way to go about it.

Come to the island and live a while if you want to really meet someone. If you are a person of means, then you can afford an apartment for a few months or even a couple of years. And be willing to come and make a contribution to the people of the nation and their way of life.

You'll find tons of information on this site to help you prepare for your move. Do your research. And when you're ready to come on down, we'll be willing to help you.

suarezn

Gold
Feb 3, 2002
Hmmm...that was about the time I was down in Charleston, but I'm sure I wasn't one of the Dominicans you met. Anyhow your Dominican friends should be able to point you in the right direction and/or hook you up. Take some trips down to The DR, stay away from the tourist areas, improve your Spanish so you can have a conversation, etc...

J D Sauser

Silver
Nov 20, 2004
www.hispanosuizainvest.com
I am assuming you are contemplating a "serious" relationship.

Hmmm... touchy, touchy issue!
But I'll bite.