Moving to Santiago

BIGBOY21

Sep 15, 2010
Hello!
I am new to this site , i will be moving to Santiago in December, and im trying to find out if one can live decent over there with 1500 dollars am month as a single person? i have been there a few times but on vacation so i dont realy have a solid idea on cost of living, any information would be helpful.

Thanks!!

BIGBOY21

Sep 15, 2010
Thanks for the info, well no need for extravagance im just a student and will be attending UTESA for 4 years and i have my car witch ill be driving over from Haiti so i guess thats a plus, i just hope i have enough to get waisted on the weekends.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
UTESA?? Good luck! Not medicine, I hope!!! Their program sucks, big time. However, I am prejudiced...

HB

BIGBOY21

Sep 15, 2010
I'm going for Telecomunications, the program seemed ok to me plus they dont offer this at PUCMM if u have a better sugestion let me know sir i would apreciate it.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Are you kidding? PUCMM invented the degree in Telecommunications!!! IT!
Oh boy...

HB

BIGBOY21

Sep 15, 2010
Well i had asked my cousin overther to send me some info and thats what i got,so ill look into PUCMM dude, anyway ill be over there next month to register so i will defenitly talk to some people at PUCMM, thanks alot! i got one more question if you dont mind, what am i looking at as rental cost for a 2 bedroom fully furnished Apt and is it easy to find one?

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
All I can say is cost varies with location, and apts close to the universities can vary a whole lot. Near UTESA there are some that are dirt cheap, but the neighborhoods are iffy.
Near PUCMM a bit higher but nicer areas.

Go to Pontificia Universidad Cat?lica Madre y Maestra and look around. IF you have good Spanish and pretty fair math skills, you should be able to do the course work.

HB

BIGBOY21

Sep 15, 2010