Over the counter drugs!!!

Anastacio

Banned
Feb 22, 2010
I seriously need sleeping pills, on my second week of up all nights then falling asleep an hour before I need to be up. Nothing long term, just a huge amount on my mind right now, big decisions and so on.
I have tried the Dormilong, and other brands in similar packaging but useless. I even tried taking 4 instead of the recommended one and it gave me really nasty sensations through my back, found myself squirming all night as well as not sleeping. I have asked but not getting much joy.
Am I missing something powerful Or even different I can get over the counter?
Any help will be a life saver, am on my last legs.

Oh, I already know the docs response, ' you will sleep when hour body needs to'.

Aug 21, 2007
I am no doctor, however I am a firm believer in exercise as a means to better sleep. Studies and science prove its success. I also attest to the effectiveness, as I notice that days I do not get my exercise, I have trouble sleeping.

Additionally, exercise helps in relieving stress. Since you said that you have a lot on your mind right now, exercise could help you in both regards.

Drinking alcohol also can affect sleep, so if you imbibe, it may aggravate the problem.
A couple of other suggestions....eat a light dinner earlier in the evening and drink some chamomile tea before going to bed.

Sometimes the natural things work better than pills.

Good luck and sweet dreams!

Lindsey

Bob K

Silver
Aug 16, 2004
Don't know what is in Dormilong. But you might try 50 milligrams of Benadryl.

Bob K

Anastacio

Banned
Feb 22, 2010
Don't know what is in Dormilong. But you might try 50 milligrams of Benadryl.

Bob K