97, 123, 62 & 8

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I just finished reading the latest issue of Revista Palacio and was gratified with the anti-Drugs results thus far.

The numbers in the title of this thread stands for the number of illegal flights related to narco-trafficking that were detected by the authorities.

2007: 97 flights importing approx. 38,800 kilos of cocaine.

2008: 123 flights importing approx. 42,200 kilos of cocaine.

2009: (The S?per Tucanos military planes started operations this year) the illegal flights decreased to 62.

Up to Sept 2010: 8.

Revista Palacio: 8 al 14 de noviembre de 2010

Last edited:
Mar 2, 2008
So does this mean the trafficking is being brought to a halt, or simply that the DNC is turning its collective back on more and more flights?

I see nothing in those numbers to be particularly thrilled about. There doesn't seem to be any major disruption of the supply train, as far as most reports indicate.

pedrochemical

Silver
Aug 22, 2008
I just finished reading the latest issue of Revista Palacio and was gratified with the anti-Drugs results thus far.

The numbers in the title of this thread stands for the number of illegal flights related to narco-trafficking that were detected by the authorities.

2007: 97 flights importing approx. 38,800 kilos of cocaine.

2008: 123 flights importing approx. 42,200 kilos of cocaine.

2009: (The S?per Tucanos military planes started operations this year) the illegal flights decreased to 62.

Up to Sept 2010: 8.

Revista Palacio: 8 al 14 de noviembre de 2010

Excellent - the D.R. has won the war on drugs.

Thanks for that NALS - that is good news.

SantiagoDR

The "REAL" SantiagoDR
Jan 12, 2006
So, what you have discovered is:

As the "Drug" payroll grows,
....... the number of "Detected" flights decreases.

Reactions: xtoclark

JFD

Feb 10, 2010
Great, so bored drugdealers are going to start being good citizens :squareeye

principe

Nov 19, 2002
War on Drugs