Status
Not open for further replies.

Kyle

Silver
Jun 2, 2006
cut and paste is copyright infringement

Last edited by a moderator:
Feb 7, 2007
I think the "women not allowed to walk on the street" is unconstitutional. Maybe Medina Mercedes from Derechos Humanos could pick up on this?

has anybody fom Politur Sousa read the ConstitutioN?

i recommend the women, prostitutes or not, walk along with the copy of the constitution, with marked out the spots... I am keenly awaiting the new Constitutional Court to be formed next year, for all the lawsuits against the violating officers... if I was a lawyer in Sosua, I would put out TV spots as you can see on American Tv ..." si Usted es una mujer y ha sido detenida en Pedro Clisante, llame oficinas del abogado XYZ... le daremos justicia a su caso..." maybe a statutory damages claim against the Politur commandante in Sosua, as well as the Tourism Ministry rep that was present in the meeting? Names, names, so the action can start...!!!

Art?culo 39.- Derecho a la igualdad.
Sec. 4) La mujer y el hombre son iguales ante la ley. Se proh?be cualquier acto que
tenga como objetivo o resultado menoscabar o anular el reconocimiento, goce o
ejercicio en condiciones de igualdad de los derechos fundamentales de mujeres
y hombres. Se promover?n las medidas necesarias para garantizar la
erradicaci?n de las desigualdades y la discriminaci?n de g?nero;

Art?culo 40.- Derecho a la libertad y seguridad personal.
Toda persona tiene derecho a la libertad y seguridad personal. Por lo tanto:
Sec. 1) Nadie podr? ser reducido a prisi?n o cohibido de su libertad sin orden motivada
y escrita de juez competente, salvo el caso de flagrante delito;

Art?culo 46.- Libertad de tr?nsito.
Toda persona que se encuentre en territorio nacional tiene derecho a transitar, residir y salir libremente del mismo, de conformidad con las disposiciones legales. (here the important word is TRANSITAR)

Reactions: Tamborista

DavidZ

Silver
Aug 29, 2005