Census 2010: Were you counted?

For those who live in DR, was your home visited/were you counted?

• Yes

Votes: 36 66.7%
  • Yes, but I refused.

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • No, but I know someone that was visited/counted.

Votes: 3 5.6%
  • No, nada, zippo.

Votes: 14 25.9%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
For those who live in DR, was your home visited/were you counted?

Yes.
Yes, but I refused.
No, but I know someone that was visited/counted.
No, nada, zippo.

Courtesy of CFA

Reactions: pedrochemical

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Yes, but I get the feeling we weren't asked the full list of Qs.

Chiri, I'm sure we weren't. I was sitting next to the guy interviewing me and noticed there were still more questions on the page he was reading from when he told me we were done.

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
They came early one morning, 7am, and by the time we got decently dressed they were gone, never to return.

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Up to a point, ours must have done that too.

I thought she got the point of the water question wrong - she asked where we got our water from, and I said, from the tap, but she said, no, where does the water supply come from - aqueduct, well, etc.? I'm sure the purpose of that question is to establish how many households have a mains water supply.

There is some data that is used for development indicators (as in the UNDP reports) that you could not obtain through observation. Or maybe these come from the ENHOGAR surveys that are more detailed.

In any case, the process confirmed the widespread perception that the basis for a lot of statistics is shaky to say the least - how many people who are illiterate or semi-illiterate will have replied "yes" to the "Can you read and write?" question?

Aug 21, 2007