Where would you stay in DR for 3 months?

oilrigr

Nov 30, 2010
im planning on leaving in a couple of weeks. just want some feedback on where would you stay if you were a traveller on a budget of 1000$ canadian a month. Bare in mind its my first time ever going to DR. Male in 30s wanting a fun time with minimal funds.
thks

rsg

Bronze
Oct 21, 2008
im planning on leaving in a couple of weeks. just want some feedback on where would you stay if you were a traveller on a budget of 1000$ canadian a month. Bare in mind its my first time ever going to DR. Male in 30s wanting a fun time with minimal funds.
thks

I would stay in Canada for 6 more weeks,and then Enjoy the DR for 6 weeks..$3000 in 3 months will be tough...

oilrigr

Nov 30, 2010
why another 6 weeks. i mean as far as finding accomodations (its done). they charge me 250 a month (canadian) and give me a room. so the rest of the time i am free. so i think i could survive. i dont think it would cost me more than 750 a month for food, drinks, transportation. what do you think. the option i have is to stay in munoz puerto plata. they are some canadian friends that have been in the dominican for 15 years.

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
No, LT is not cheaper! In fact, it is ranked as tHE most expensive place in the DR to live.. but if ... and that is a big if.... you could score a place to stay for as low a price as you are getting in Puerto Plata.. it will be more fun!! if you read French, try looking at LT-7, the local paper which is posted on line.

DavidZ

Silver
Aug 29, 2005
www.vipcigartours.com
so where is the cheapest place to stay?