Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hair Salons

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hair Salons

I would like to know if anyone has any idea how hair salons are in the DR? In comparison to North America.

I am a stylist (27) years, looking to possible work a day or two a week when I move to the Caberet area later this year.

I"m fluent in English, unfortunately not Spanish, but I am more than qualified to style hair and all that is required in a salon.

any feedback would be appreciated.

thanks.

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Dominican women pay between RD150-400 a visit at the local salon. Of course at the exclusive salons they pay a whole lot more. You would be expected to be an expert working with really curly African type hair. However, as many Dominicans are mixed often the hair is finer than one might expect and can be easily damaged. My wife found this out by going to a AA salon in the States and a lot of her hair fell out. She eventually shaved her head because of the damage.

Moderator - Clown Central
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Chip View Post
    ....... For goodness sakes I hear more accurate gossip at the local hair saloon.
    ....... My wife found this out by going to a AA salon in the States and ........
    Local Hair Saloon
    AA Salon (Alcoholics Anonymous?)

Am I starting to see a pattern here? lol

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hair Salon,

that's unfortunate about your wife's hair. I was hoping to gear towards Caucasian women if I do hair in the DR. Ethnic hair is indeed a challenge, but not impossible to work with.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

there is a German hair salon sosua she has international clients maybe she needs help
    sosua mulata hotel las canas i think

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like