FLASH: Leonel is NOT running.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Leonel Fernandez just announced that he will not run.

First time inthe historyof the DR that this happens.

Says that he will put the 2.2 million signatures at the disposition of the PLD party's candidate.

Major breakthrough...

Well done Sr. Presidente. First time I have ever said that!@!

HB

DMV123

Bronze
Mar 31, 2010
I saw that too. Excellent - appears to be integrity at work.

And is his wife our next president???

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
i was listening to him on zeta 101. i thought i was the only dumba** who actually paid attention :)
nice speech too.

SantiagoDR

The "REAL" SantiagoDR
Jan 12, 2006
Says that he will put the 2.2 million signatures at the disposition of the PLD party's candidate.

What a great country!

Regardless of whom you select, that person can re-distribute your choice to whichever candidate they want.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
*cough*

Just like the economic prediction...

And the last election prediction...

And... DR1ers should just learn to listen!

I usually don't do this. I simply give my opinion, have DR1ers go against me, then later watch 90% of my predictions come true, and suddenly the naysayers are nowhere to be found, can even hear the crickets in the background. Hmmm...

OK, I'm off to oblivion again... :cheeky:

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
y pa lante vamos!

Palente with Hippo and the PRD, the ones that call the PLD "los comes solos" only because they are not allowed to get rich by practicing their corruptions? Also the ones that bakrupt the country 2000-2004?

I don't know what people are thinking of but I guess the only bright side to having Hippo is that maybe he would bankrupt the country for good this time, triggering a halt to all constructions projects due to the peso going down to RD$ 100 pesos to 1 US Dollar.

joseinoa

Jan 20, 2005