Thread: Model release

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Model release

Hi, I'm a photographer just getting my start and I have a model shoot coming up... I was wondering if anyone here would have a link to a Dominican model release? I need one that would give me the right to use my pictures, just in case I get any good shots!

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Check these and see if there is anything you can use:
    model release form in spanish - Google Search

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

I did search google, and found some, but as laws vary from place to place, I would be much more comfortable if I could find one with Dominican law in mind... also, as the pictures may eventually be published in the U.S., would it be a bad idea to have the model sign an american release as well?

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by klickster View Post
    . also, as the pictures may eventually be published in the U.S., would it be a bad idea to have the model sign an american release as well?
    I think it would be a wise precaution.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Kickster,

I have directed and produced television and TV ads in several different countries and my experience is that releases are pretty much standard. It does get tricky when working with under age talent in which case you have to check the legal age of the country and labor laws that may protect them. If I were you, I'd take the release I normally use and show it to a local lawyer for revision. Also, make sure you include the medium and territories where you will be using your photos... I hope this was helpful..

Rufo

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like