Vietnam veterans

Major448

Silver
Sep 8, 2010
Yes ... USMC 1967-69 --- 0311

In-country March 1968-March 1968
Split between Fox 2/5 (a regular infantry outfit) and 1st CAG (a CAP outfit)

Major
:cool:

AJL6767

Apr 14, 2011
Yes there are, and i am one. I was an airborne officer sent there from June 61-June 62 in an advisory capacity ( if you know what that really means ). I was fortunate to complete my " tour " without any physical injuries and opted out of the bonuses that were offered for a second round. I received a field promotion from 1st LT to Capt.
To change the subject for a second..Beginning May 21st there will be a tournament of real football in the olympic stadium between 5 teams that are playing in the DR..they also need refs etc. Call 809-564-6282 for info.

yanandu

Banned
Jan 23, 2011
Idiotic post... infraction given.

One more infraction and your gone... permanently.
Don't say you wasn't warned.

If I was you, I would either take a break from DR1 or
actually engage brain before clicking on the "Submit" button.

Last edited by a moderator:

Major448

Silver
Sep 8, 2010
"War is an ugly thing, but it is not the ugliest of things. The decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing he cares about more than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature who has no chance of being free, unless made so by the exertions of better men than himself."

-- John Stuart Mill

dulce

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
PS
Thank you to all the Marines who have served for our freedom! My son was a proud Marine and I am a proud Mother of a former Marine!

Deyvi

*** I love DR1 ***
Dec 23, 2009
Let's notice how dignified the responses have been to this subject. We vets can be PROUD!!!!!

Celt202

Gold
May 22, 2004
Almost

20 in Naval Air - 20 minutes into the eye exam career over