Ladies: what to wear in PUCMM Santiago?

jabuti

Mar 13, 2011
Ok chicas,

I have been sifting through this forum for about 2 months now. I am trying to get ideas on what works in Santiago. I avoid shorts. I do not wear college or logo propaganda. No chancletas in public either. Teva types, I'm not saying. :pirate: Can you get by with jeans and skirts? Open toed sandals? Be gentle, I'm not a girly-girl.

I am not trying to join the "fit in / don't fit in" battle. I'm way taller than the average gal, there is NO WAY I will blend. I just hate feeling unprepared.

On a related note, all I can summarize from guidebooks & this forum are that "Santiago is more conservative than Santo Domingo" and "Santo Domingo is like Washington DC" but nothing is ever offered as a (corny) comparison to Santiago.

Any tips? I suspect some of you fellows out there have spent time observing the PUCMM girls, you know exactly what they wear. *eh-hem*

growing increasingly paranoid of having disastrous 'white girl hair' (too true, Shalena),

jabuti

SKing

Silver
Nov 22, 2007
No shorts is correct! I wear chancletas but not to a university. I don't know the university dress code but what's wrong with college or logo propaganda? Usually the girls I see wear skinny jeans, a nice shirt (pretty colors), and sandals (decorative, usually same or close color to the shirt). Nice looking, not trashy. I might see you when I come, I'll know by the hair I guess, LOL. You won't know its me....I'm 35 but look 25 (on my worst day, 28). It's a curse. You'll do fine, just stay away from shorts and mini-skirts.

SHALENA

P.S. Get some mousse for that hair girl, or get Dominican and touch it up every 5 minutes.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Okay.
Most of the N.A. students (North American) dress like they were just getting out of bed. They are by far the worst dressed people on campus.
You want to dress properly?