Our American Dream

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
Today, Chalas has an MBA, is on military leave of absence from Booz Allen, while serving as a Commander for Aviation Company 7-158th AVN for the US Army Reserves, all while maintaining her aviation currency, which requires her to fly 48 hours every six months.
Don't anyone tell me that one cannot succeed by working hard.

This woman of huge stature is a shining example of how to succeed in life. I doubt she did much sitting around, watching TV, hanging in the hood with losers, complaining about lack of opportunities and expecting free cheese.

SHE made it happen.

Chalas is on my Hero list.

PJT, thanks. I love true stories like this.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I doubt she did much sitting around, watching TV, hanging in the hood with losers, complaining about lack of opportunities and expecting free cheese.
But, but, but... life is not fair!!!!

Don't you understand how envious people feel when they see others achieving what they wished they had the guts to do and achieve?

Ough! One day, one day everything is going to be fair!!! One day!!!!!

Viva mi comandante Chavez! :cheeky:

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
Don't anyone tell me that one cannot succeed by working hard.

This woman of huge stature is a shining example of how to succeed in life. I doubt she did much sitting around, watching TV, hanging in the hood with losers, complaining about lack of opportunities and expecting free cheese.

SHE made it happen.

Chalas is on my Hero list.

PJT, thanks. I love true stories like this.

It is always los vagos that will usually complain about lack of oportunities in order to justify la vagancia and any effort to succeed.