I switched to an apple/Mac computer and could use some 1 on 1 help around POP

J D Sauser

Silver
Nov 20, 2004
www.hispanosuizainvest.com
After being fed up with MSFT's Windows for as many years as I have been confronted with it, I finally switched to an "apple/Mac" by buying a MacBookAir during a short visit in Puerto Rico.

I am completely NEW to this system, but I am posting this from this little laptop... so, i am learning.
Still, I have to many questions to list, and it seems, just like the iPhone, there is a LOT which apparently needs to be discovered.

So, if anybody around POP-Sosua-Cabarete has the patience, I'd love to have a little one-on-one with someone who knows. Beers/lunch/supper on me.

... J-D.

Mark Lloyd

Sep 3, 2010
Hi, I would only be to happy to pass on all the delights of having a MacBook, having converted a number of years ago I would never go back to a pc. PM me!
Regards
Mark

beeza

Silver
Nov 2, 2006
Once you've gone Mac, you never go back!

I'm also in the Cabarete / Sosua area with a 29in iMac, Macbook Air, Mac mini, Time capsule, iPhone, iPod. In fact my place is a veritable Apple orchard!

Just saving up for an iPad at the moment!

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Also feel free to post any questions you have.

Welcome to Apple. Just like Mark, I pretty much guarantee you will never go back, once you starting using your Mac.

Mark Lloyd

Sep 3, 2010
It's interesting really the amount of people that I have met and converted to Macs, who never looked back, the most common response was that they did not know using a computer could be so easy. Weather you are a supporter of all that is apple or not, you have got to hand it to them that they just 'get it' from design to software, it all just does what it says on the tin and seamlessly interfaces with all of the other apple gizmos!

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
I'm sure Robert has already put in his claim for the finders fee he is paid by Apple for promoting mac on this board.

Robert