Attn: Condo-Homeowners...Who has been beat out of Rental fees....

jrjrth

Bronze
Mar 24, 2011
Just curious to see if any owners of condo's or home's have been taken for a ride from renters for rent, electric, theft or what ever you would like to add as a experience positive or negative....:ermm::ermm:

trangalanga

Jun 10, 2011
www.villa-elena-bavaro.com
I've had all kinds of problems with tenants. I've been renting apartments for five years now, so lots of stories to tell about tenants not paying, or paying late, or giving me worthless checks,or breaking stuff and hiding if so I realize long after they leave, or making loud parties at night, or having trouble with prostitutes, or falsely claiming they have been robbed, or fornicating with the cleaning lady, or trying to break into other tenant's apartments,... I've even had one tenant die (of a heart attack) in one of my apartments.

Every problem has made me change the rules or raise my awareness. Basically, with time I've learnt to be extremely selective. If I perceive anything even slightly strange while I talking on the phone with an interested person or showing them around the apartment, I don't rent.

I've become especially allergic to any kind of informality, which is normally a telling sign that I'll have problems with that person later on. I've come to learn that with prevention I can save myself lots of trouble, time and money.

Thankfully lately I am having very good tenants, I cannot complain at all.

LittleBird

Jul 8, 2011
I've become especially allergic to any kind of informality, which is normally a telling sign that I'll have problems with that person later on. I've come to learn that with prevention I can save myself lots of trouble, time and money.
\

Do you mind explaining/defining what you mean by "informaity? thanks LB

trangalanga

Jun 10, 2011
Hi LB. By informality I mean failure to stick to common sense and courtesy rules.

I'll give you recent examples: