Hello everyone.Is this the right desicion?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gallerito25

Jul 18, 2011
Working hard in USA
Hello I'm new to DR1 and I was looking through many posts and threads and couldn't find anything that helped me out. So let me start out by saying that I'm 20 and I have a small business in NY but i dont like the life over here its not my thing. I went to school here almost my whole life and never really went to college as my business is doing good. So I love the life in Dominican republic and my family owns a house and some acres in Bonao Mon Senor Nouel RD and in Yamasa its in the country. I love the culture there and I miss it so much I want to move there next year when I meet my goal (money savings goal) I want to leave this country for good. I know I'm young and stuff but my parents are over there and most of my family is over here in NY but I just dont like it here So is it a smart move to go to DR and move over there for someone like me? I 'm planning on saving up 20k i have a little under that so far should i take my money and invest it over there? How would a head shop work in Dr that's what I do for a living in NY i own a head shop. I mean business is great but I just cant take enough of this Governments BUllSH*T . Like in Dr there is more freedom overall a better country to live in in my opinion. So in your honest opinion is it a smart move? for me to go over there and take my saved up money and start a business over there by the way how do yo guys think a head shop would do over there?
ALL Comments are appreciated and please help me out. Thank You in advance
Sincerely Gallerito25

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
If "head shop" means doing hair and nails, take a close look at the town where you are thinking of locating. In Sosua there are already too many and still more open. With so many, business is very slow for all.

I think you will make a better living where you are.

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002