Rock Climbing in the Northeast!

Fxcoughlin

Aug 29, 2011
Hey everyone,

My name is Frank and I'm new to Santiago. I'm going to be living here till April. Would love to get some rock climbing in while I'm here. I've got rope, quickdraws, harness, shoes. I can lead up to 5.10-5.11(on a good day!), but would be willing to climb anything. I just need partners and some crag! I heard there is some on Samana Peninsula. Anyone have recommendations or interest in joining me?

Frank

p.s. Also looking for surf buddies that want to go to Playa Encuentro!

Anastacio

Banned
Feb 22, 2010
Your best bet is to look for some DWS, it is so humid here you will struggle on anything out of a breeze. I also would not show faith in any hangers here, if there are any developed crags about I doubt they have been put up well. You could go at some trad but without any gear you can't do that either and non was mentioned so...............................
All I could think is if you can get hold of some hadware and head up to some decent altitude and get out of the heat, you might find some fiction then.
Good luck

PICHARDO

One Dominican at a time, please!
May 15, 2003
Santiago de Los 30 Caballeros
Hey everyone,

My name is Frank and I'm new to Santiago. I'm going to be living here till April. Would love to get some rock climbing in while I'm here. I've got rope, quickdraws, harness, shoes. I can lead up to 5.10-5.11(on a good day!), but would be willing to climb anything. I just need partners and some crag! I heard there is some on Samana Peninsula. Anyone have recommendations or interest in joining me?

Frank

p.s. Also looking for surf buddies that want to go to Playa Encuentro!

Fronton Beach!

305770-largest_fronton_enero07_088.jpg

305780-largest_fronton_enero07_002_1_.jpg

200451-largest_26882.jpg

El Paraiso

PICHARDO

May 15, 2003
Sector Jerry (close to las Galeras)

Along the way to Piedra del Toro, Saman?.