Colombian Food

Caribbeandreamto

Advertiser
Mar 26, 2011
caribbeandreamto.net
Yesterday, I stopped by Rancho Paisa at Plaza Friusa 2nd floor above Pala Pizza - 809.552.1895

Nice menu, good food with typical eats from Colombia. Took a couple of pics with the cell so excuse the poor quality. I understand they have been at a couple other locations but this is my first time visiting.

Rancho-Paisa.jpg

Bandeja-Paisa.jpg

mido

Bronze
May 18, 2002
Well, without a better explanation I wonder why this food is worth to mention? The pictures are not very inviting...

Caribbeandreamto

Advertiser
Mar 26, 2011
caribbeandreamto.net
If you're not familiar with Colombian Food, the dish pictured is called the Bandeja Paisa. It is the Dominican version of the Bandera Dominicana x 2. There is rice, beans, pork, sausage, chopped meat, fried egg, plantain, arepa. All of this is put on the same, large plate and I don't think it is meant to be neat looking.

If you don't find this image appetizing, that's fine, but what you find unappetizing, someone else might find very appetizing.

Personally, I thought the food was great.

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast
A Colombian restaurant opened recently on our corner. If we go there to eat, which typically Colombian dish would you recommend we order??

AE

Caribbeandreamto

Advertiser
Mar 26, 2011
caribbeandreamto.net
Maybe you should post some better pictures then.

I mentioned the photos were of poor quality because of my cell phone in the original post.

A Colombian restaurant opened recently on our corner. If we go there to eat, which typically Colombian dish would you recommend we order??AE

You can't go wrong with the Bandeja Paisa as it is the most typical dish and a shmorgesboard of different foods. I also love Colombian empanadas, ba?uelos and tamales.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004