Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default I just got the DOUBLE speed with Comcast/Delancer!!!

    WOW, i'm sooo happy!
    I just discovered that i got 1M instead of 500kbps (that i used to have) with Cable Delancer / Comcast!!!
    It's super fast. I called the office because i was sure they made a mistake, but the secretary told me that they were working hard on a big change and now all clients in SOSUA / CABARETE get Double speed for the same price.

    As far as i checked they are the cheapest service in the country (these are the prices i got from them - including TAX):

    256/128 - 600 peso
    1M/256 - 1370 peso
    1.5/256 - 1850 peso
    2M/512 - 2340 peso
    3M/1M - 3600 peso
    ...
    ..
    I didn't ask for more because it's out of my budget but they have up to 10MB everywhere.

    Hope i saved you a phone call

  2. #2
    Silver
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    3,293
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Well...they moved up from an F- to an F+

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1480980694.png

    It's actually decent enough for now..at least we can finally watch streaming videos and use Magic Jack...usually.

    We also have a US IP address which is great for viewing online content, but can't get the great Colonian Sosua TV Guide anyone know a solution for that?

  3. #3
    Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Yup just found this out with Cable Del Norte when I went to pay my bill, said my VIP 1.5 down was now doubled to 3 down for 3600 pesos.

    Good now I can downgrade plan back to 1.5 and pay half price...

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1480993634.png

  4. #4
    Gold
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    9,881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidZ View Post
    Well...they moved up from an F- to an F+

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1480980694.png

    It's actually decent enough for now..at least we can finally watch streaming videos and use Magic Jack...usually.

    We also have a US IP address which is great for viewing online content, but can't get the great Colonian Sosua TV Guide anyone know a solution for that?
    Auto Hide IP - Hide Your IP Address, Surf Anonymously, Protect Your Identity, Guard Against Hackers

    This would do it. You can change your IP to the DR or any country you choose. To turn it back is just one click. I think you can try it for free.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    F+ are you crazy ?!?!? If you compare it to the US.. we are on an island (you got ping of 35) it's a crazy good connection!!!

    CHECK THIS OUT !!!!!

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Yeah i asked them about it, no you can't downgrade... for 6 months....

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Well, I live in Cabarete and I was paying for 3Mb. I've just done the speedtest to find out I am roaming at 5.60Mb !!.....
    That is just PERFECT !...
    Not only, my speed doubled for the same price, but I am still paying less than my mate who's on Claro !!! (he was always bragging about Claro this, Claro that... well, Claro que NO !!! LOL)
    With a US IP, it opens up the door to MANY TV programs and advantages such a running netflix !... and my kids are loving it !
    I am just delighted, this is the way to go !!

  8. #8
    Silver
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    3,293
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Here's the latest speedtest.net results from Comcast...This has been happening for a few hours every day for the last week, it's also been completely offline twice since last Friday for several hours:

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1558373048.png

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1558378426.png

    What is wrong with this company???

  9. #9
    Platinum
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    40,121
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidZ View Post
    Here's the latest speedtest.net results from Comcast...This has been happening for a few hours every day for the last week, it's also been completely offline twice since last Friday for several hours:

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1558373048.png

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1558378426.png

    What is wrong with this company???
    Switch to dial-up...

  10. #10
    Silver
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    3,293
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I'd probably have better results! Unfortunately don't have a land line here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •