Computer Parts

fubar387

Feb 11, 2012
Hi I'm a computer technician, tutor, trainer and web designer who has finally moved to the DR from Canada after many years of back and forth visiting with my friends living here. I'm in Juan Dolio and I wanted to know where the best place is to buy computer parts.

fubar387

Feb 11, 2012
Not really

Tambo, having problems are we.......lol

B in Santiago

No problems just wanted some advise as to where the best shops are to get stuff. I always like to support the local economy when possible and affordable. I have experience dealing in foreign countries and I find these forums are a great place to get the info I need. So do you have any recommended computer shops or did you just post to be sarcastic.

B

Tamborista

hasta la tambora
Apr 4, 2005
No problems just wanted some advise as to where the best shops are to get stuff. I always like to support the local economy when possible and affordable. I have experience dealing in foreign countries and I find these forums are a great place to get the info I need. So do you have any recommended computer shops or did you just post to be sarcastic.

B

Waytogo was joking about my blank post, not intending to be sarcastic to you, so chill, I gave you the largest reseller's name in SDQ, if you search on here you can find the address/number. The owner's name is Alvin, and takes care of folks that mention dr1.

Omega Tech Santo Domingo
JFK esq. Nu?ez
Banco Popular on the corner.

tambo'

Last edited:

fubar387

Feb 11, 2012
Hi tambo,

Cool, and thanks for the information. Had we been speaking face to face I would have said the same thing to you laughingly knowing your intent. I have always prided myself on being, honest, straight forward and clearly speaking what is on my mind. I certainly did not mean to offend you since I know what the lol at the end means.