Inverter Question...

Jenny429

Oct 10, 2005
I have a 3.*something* Inverter.. I think it's 3.2 or 3.6? I can't remember.. I have 4 batteries. In 1 year (Just after the guarantee was done on them) one battery went bad... I was told that I need to replace all 4 batteries because I can't use 1 new batter with the 3 used ones.. Is this true?

Best place to buy batteries?

Thanks!
Jen

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
True.

All the batteries need to be close to the same state of condition for the system to work it's best. You could change just one, but the other three will not be receiving the optimal charge, too much or too little...

latitude19

May 29, 2011
Hey, I'm by no means an expert, however the red Trojan batteries work good for me. I initially bought 4 Trojan batteries for $4,200 pesos each back about 9 months ago at La Fuente Ferreteria in Santiago. Just went to buy 2 more and now 5000 each from them. The first time they gave me a better deal because I had more (4) and said I was using them to help poor people, which was true. Thought I would get the same deal again, but no. Just asked about the price of the red trojan battery here in the large Ferreteria in Sosua, Pappaterra or something like that. They were 5200, around 5000 with discount. Ask for the discount.

I think they sell just a bit cheaper in Price Smart in Santiago. Not really worth the trip for batteries alone.

You need to state in what region of the country you are so people in the same area can point out places to buy them.

I have a 3.*something* Inverter.. I think it's 3.2 or 3.6? I can't remember.. I have 4 batteries. In 1 year (Just after the guarantee was done on them) one battery went bad... I was told that I need to replace all 4 batteries because I can't use 1 new batter with the 3 used ones.. Is this true?

Best place to buy batteries?

Thanks!
Jen

Olly

Bronze
Mar 12, 2007
Battery Question ?