danilo wins the election

BabyBlu

Jan 20, 2004
I expect blackouts in my neighborhood to resume, and gas hikes on Friday..fun, fun, fun

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
What do U think? What to expect?

same old, same old....

but i would love an unexpected turn of events such as danilo cutting off hubieres' head to display it on the fence of palacio nacional, renaming SD ciudad de danilo and getting on with a job of a local dictator...

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The same macroeconomic policies, more social spending, greater migration control (thank God!), more collaboration in getting Haiti out of its hole, and more infrastructural expansion. The government institutions will continue to solidify, the penitentiary system will be fully modernized, the UASD will continue to see an improvement in its main campus infrastructure and outreach in the provinces.

The national development plan for 2030 will continue and this is the most important part. Its not clear if the DR will become a prosperous country with high standards of living by 2030, as the plan insinuates, but it will be closer to that at least by four more years.

In a nutshell, the same as has been happening under Leonel but with more social spending.

I think that's the correct route.

And the Peso will remain much more stable than it would had been under Hip?lito.

And lastly, the real politicking by the opposition will take care in shedding popularity points from Danilo, as always happens regardless who's in power.

Luperon

Who empowered China's crime against humanity?
Jun 28, 2004
Danilo will start a criminal investigation into the corruption of the Fernandez Administration. Tax monies will be used on upgrading the infrastructure and transportation systems of Santiago. Electricity will be 24/7.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Stability, availability of goods. For those that forget under Hippo, there were times of no cooking gas, low cooking oil supply, ....etc.

Trainman33

Bronze