U.S. IP address

oldschool

Oct 9, 2004
I'm sure this has been discussed before but how can you make your IP address seem like it originates from the us so I can watch various video's that can only be accessed if you live in the states

Thanks

O.S.

Jan 17, 2009
I use a free service, add supported, Hotspot Shield

It works most of the times. Every now and then, the sites catch that you're using a VPN but when that has happened, no other paid VPN I tried worked either.

InsanelyOne

Bronze
Oct 21, 2008
I've been using Unblock Us for several months now and swear buy it. I changed the DNS settings on my router, rebooted the router and that was it. Took all of 2 minutes and it has worked flawlessly since. Any and all devices that connect on my WiFi have access to all the US-only goodies. It costs CAD$4.99 per month. Well worth it!

Jan 17, 2009
I've been using Unblock Us for several months now and swear buy it. I changed the DNS settings on my router, rebooted the router and that was it. Took all of 2 minutes and it has worked flawlessly since. Any and all devices that connect on my WiFi have access to all the US-only goodies. It costs CAD$4.99 per month. Well worth it!

That sounds like a nice offering if you can set it up in the router. If I may ask, which router/Internet service do you have here?

InsanelyOne

Bronze
Oct 21, 2008
I have an Apple Airport Extreme router and I have TriCom's WiMax service (I'm in Bavaro). I find the DNS solution much simpler than VPN.

Feb 7, 2007
I use Witopia, a bit pricy, but I get to choose which state in the US I want my IP address to come from.

Thank you for sharing this. I was looking for some cheap option to try that has Argentina VPN to be able to watch some TV shows from there. I will give this a try on their 5.99 month plan and see how it works. Too bad they don't have Colombia, I have to use a Chinese VPN for that that is not that expensive in order to see shows from Caracol, but the speeds are terrible.

facelessdoll