Medication Refills

Mikew

Sep 13, 2006
Is it a problem getting medications mailed to the DR ? I will be going over to the DR this month and will be staying until the end of November. Some of the medications are a class #1 Narc. Does this pose a problem for me? I have a letter from my Doctor here in the states to see a Doctor there while I am living in the DR.

Thanks to everyone ahead of time for your input.

Mike

KJS73

Feb 25, 2011
You will probably need to get a RX from a doctor in DR. That's what I've been told in the past but don't have actual experience. Hopefully others here do.

KJS73

Feb 25, 2011
I've heard if you are taking benzodiazepines you'll will need a RX from a doctor in DR.

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Getting medications mailed here is no problem, I have been doing this for many years.

But none of the meds that I get are on the DR controlled list. They are strict about that here, not every doctor is authorized to write a prescription for meds on the controlled list.

You can be sure of getting meds without any problem that are not on the controlled list. Can't help you regarding those.

young seniors

Bronze
Feb 1, 2012
Getting medications mailed here is no problem, I have been doing this for many years.

But none of the meds that I get are on the DR controlled list. They are strict about that here, not every doctor is authorized to write a prescription for meds on the controlled list.

You can be sure of getting meds without any problem that are not on the controlled list. Can't help you regarding those.

Ken, is there a site where drugs are posted on a controlled list in the DR? Would help to see if I have to bring, and can even get my meds down there. One is considered to be a narcotic, the others are not.

Jan 17, 2009
We too get our refills by mail, through EPS. Never had a problem but never had to order controlled substances either. I think you can safely ask EPS or any shipper. They should know as it is them that do the customs papers.