Help! Taxes on Containers!

SKing

Silver
Nov 22, 2007
Can anyone here who has brought in a container in the last few years chime in with how much taxes you ended up paying.
I know that it's subjective, I know there's no rhyme or reason, I know that the amounts may differ greatly but...

I am having severe anxiety that I don't even know a range. Like is it hundreds, thousands, tens of thousands?

Anyone who has shipped a 20' or 40' container in the last few years, I would appreciate hearing how much you ended up paying in taxes.
Thanks,

SHALENA

My shipping company tells me I can do puerta a puerta and avoid them but they are taking a long time to get back to me with the puerta a puerta price and my stuff needs to go out next week.

william webster

Platinum
Jan 16, 2009
My 40' container arrived January 2009 but I was an arriving resident. If I recall correctly, you will not be an arriving resident.

If ttrue, follow your shipper's advice and go door to door, you should avoid all (or most) taxes.

Talk to Wendoline at Hispaniola freight in SD www.hispaniolafreight.com she does this for a living.

Good luck - the journey starts, huh ?

SKing

Silver
Nov 22, 2007
Thanks WW.

This sh*t is getting on my nerves now.

I am completely exhausted

SHALENA

william webster

Platinum
Jan 16, 2009
its not that its hard, just very trying , time consuming and annoying.

Once you close that container door - life will be good.

Luperon

Who empowered China's crime against humanity?
Jun 28, 2004
Can anyone here who has brought in a container in the last few years chime in with how much taxes you ended up paying.
I know that it's subjective, I know there's no rhyme or reason, I know that the amounts may differ greatly but...

I am having severe anxiety that I don't even know a range. Like is it hundreds, thousands, tens of thousands?

Anyone who has shipped a 20' or 40' container in the last few years, I would appreciate hearing how much you ended up paying in taxes.
Thanks,