North American Charter JFK-SDQ

E

Eddie

Does anyone have any experience flying North American Charter from JFK (New York City) to SDQ (Santo Domingo)? Specifically, experiences with lines at check-in at JFK and SDQ, carry-on and checked luggage, on-time departures and arrivals, comfort on board, etc.

I am booked with them for a trip Labor Day week. This is my first time flying a charter airline. They seem to have decent prices and good flight times. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

A

azb

Re: please give prices!

please tell us how much it is costing you to fly from jfk - sdq (santo domingo). If you know of any other specials though them o DR, please inform us as well.
thank you

E

Eddie

Re: please give prices!

My fare is $523.60 for a Saturday departure and the following Saturday return. I booked my fare through Ray Modesto of Amigos Tours (see link). I understand North American has cheaper fares around $400 or so, but these fares were sold out on the flights I wanted. So I think $523.60 may be their maximum price for now. By this being a charter airline, I don't think there is much variation in the fares. But then again, I'm not a travel industry expert.

As far as cheaper fares, http://www.Orbitz.com sometimes has really good fares under $400, but they are usually with connections. And the fares and flight times on this site change every single day, sometimes more than once a day. I waited too long to purchase a $369 fare (with connections), and it disappeared and now the flights for the times I wanted start at around $600 and up - some direct flights as high as $999!! TWA and American have a lotta NERVE charging these ridcuously high fares, but I digress.

Once again, if anyone has flown North American, please let us know of your experience. Gracias . . .

D

DR1