Presidente Re-Offering 7 oz Bottles Temporarily

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
From today's Sosua News:

[h=5]The Cerveceria Nacional Dominicana (CND) has re-launched on the Dominican market the 7oz format Presidente bottle. It is a limited edition and an extension for the President Light line. It is already on sale in 'colmados' and supermarkets, priced at 25 pesos at bottle. 10 years ago the CND already launched this small bottle as an alternative for the malternatives (Limbo, Kulov Ice and Smirnoff Ice) invading the market that time.
It seems that the CND launches this small and cheap bottle, because they feel somewhat vulnerable to substitutes on the market or when the economic situation is affecting them, which seems to be the case.[/h]
[h=5][/h]

Castle

Silver
Sep 1, 2012
Good move. The first time I came here and asked for a beer, the guy at the colmado asked "una peque?a?" and I, thinking I was an expert beer drinker, frowned and said "Noooo, una grande". Needless to say, I didn't even drink half of it before it got warm and undrinkable. I think the small one is too big to be called "peque?a". A smaller size is needed for some situations.

Tamborista

hasta la tambora
Apr 4, 2005
Good move. The first time I came here and asked for a beer, the guy at the colmado asked "una peque?a?" and I, thinking I was an expert beer drinker, frowned and said "Noooo, una grande". Needless to say, I didn't even drink half of it before it got warm and undrinkable. I think the small one is too big to be called "". A smaller size is needed for some situations.

A peque?a is a standard 12 oz beer, how is that "too big"?
Una Grande is meant to be shared.
Are you female?

Castle

Silver
Sep 1, 2012
A peque?a is a standard 12 oz beer, how is that "too big"?
Una Grande is meant to be shared.
Are you female?